International cooperation

The KAZENERGY Association is a credible representative of the oil, gas and energy sector organizations of Kazakhstan that actively conducts its activities as the main representative in the international energy arena.

One of the main activities of the Association in the field of international cooperation is the integration into the global energy expert environment. Thus, the development of bilateral and multilateral international relations, as well as the implementation of international projects (including at the government level), participation in and holding of forums, conferences, plenary and expert working sessions are among the priorities of the Association.

The result of the effective long-term international business cooperation of the Association today is membership in major industry associations and international organizations, such as:
The World Petroleum Council (WPC)
ВНС, is a non-advocacy, non-political organization with charitable status in the U.K. and has accreditation as a Non-Governmental Organization (NGO) from the United Nations (UN).
World Petroleum Council was founded in London in 1933.
In the same year, the first World Petroleum Congress was convened in London, which gathered about a thousand participants from 24 countries, and this was the first event in the oil industry and the world-wide technology. World Petroleum Council includes 70 member countries from around the world representing over 96% of global oil and gas production and consumption.
World Energy Council (WEC)
WEC is the largest international non-governmental organization created on the initiative of the business and energy communities of Great Britain and a number of industrialized countries in Europe and North America.
WEC represents the entire energy spectrum, with more than 3000 member organisations located in over 90 countries and drawn from governments, private and state corporations, academia, NGOs and energy-related stakeholders.
The European Energy Charter is a political declaration adopted in Hague on December 17, 1991. The European Energy Charter was signed by 64 states from Europe, Asia, North America and Africa, as well as by Australia, the European Union and Euratom, including Kazakhstan.
The basic agreement mentioned in the European Energy Charter is also known as the Energy Charter Treaty (ECT). Most, but not all, of the signatories of the European Energy Charter have also signed or acceded the Treaty, which was opened for signature in 1994 and entered into force in 1998. Unlike the European Energy Charter, the provisions of the Energy Charter Treaty for energy-related trade, transit, investment, environmental aspects and dispute resolution principles are legally binding. At present, 54 countries signed the Energy Charter Treaty, 50 countries ratified the ECT, 4 countries did not ratified the ECT: Australia, Norway, the Russian Federation and the Republic of Belarus.
The UN Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE)
UNECE is one of five regional commissions of the United Nation. It was established in 1947 by the UN Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) for development of economic activity and strengthening of economic relations within the European region and beyond.
56 countries are the UNECE member countries. Kazakhstan became a member of the UNECE on January 31, 1994.
The International Energy Agency (IEA)
IEA - is an autonomous international body within the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). IEA was established in 1974 after the oil crisis of 1973 - 1974. The idea of ​​creating an organization belongs to the United States, which sought to create a new international organization as opposed to OPEC.
Members of the IEA - 29 OECD countries: Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Korea, Slovakia, United Kingdom States of America, Turkey, Finland, France, Czech Republic, Switzerland, Sweden, Estonia, Japan.
The International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA)
IRENA was formally established in Bonn (Germany) in January 2009 at the founding conference.
IRENA is an intergovernmental organization with a mission to improve the policy framework for the promotion of renewable energy sources through targeted advice to industrialized and developing countries to assist in increasing the use of renewable energy sources.
EITI implementation is carried out in Kazakhstan since 2005 by the initiative of the Head of the State N.A. Nazarbayev.
This project has a high status of international, political and anti-corruption nature and is aimed at the transparency of incomes of the companies and the government in extractive sector available for the population.
The legislation established the commitment of subsoil users to comply with the terms of EITI Memorandum of Understanding and to report on taxes and other payments to the state budget, confirmed in accordance with international standards.
The International Energy Forum (IEF)
IEF was established in 1991. The organization's activities are aimed at developing recommendations for regulating the world energy market. The forum is a platform for the exchange of views on the entire spectrum of interaction between producers and consumers of mineral resources, as well as on ensuring global energy security. 89 countries are members of the IEF.
IHS Markit
IHS Markit is a leading provider of analytical studies and expert assessments in the fields determining the climate of modern business in the world, including in the fields of energy, international politics and economics. Representatives of business circles and governments of more than 140 countries around the world rely on IHS Markit's independent data and flexible methodology for selecting effective solutions and for the rapid development of effective strategies.

Astana, 17 Kabanbay Batyr ave., block B
Website map
KAZENERGY 2005 - 2024 © All rights reserved.